Where to Next?

My love for travel continues to grow every day as I scroll through Instagram and see all of these travel bloggers and influencers on these exquisite adventures. There are so many hidden gems around the world that I want to see for myself. I want to cross all of these destinations off of my bucket list. Here’s a look into my travel bucket list and the influencers that have inspired me to continue to see the world…

JMar’s Travel Bucket List:

1. The Maldives – @joalimaldives

Screen Shot 2019-04-08 at 11.58.34 AM

The Maldives is a dream destination (especially for honeymooners) that I would love to experience myself one day. Imagine waking up in one of these huts and just be able to jump in the water for a quick morning swim. @Joalimaldives looks like a breathtaking resort as well.

2. An African Safari – @lindsaysilb 

Screen Shot 2019-04-08 at 12.04.24 PM

I absolutely love exotic animals, so I think being on an actual safari would be an unreal and different vacation! It’s definitely something that people would not normally be used too. Luxury travel expert and influencer, @Lindsaysilb, went on an exotic safari in Masai Mara, Seychelles, and even got to feed African giraffes at the Giraffe Manor Hotel. How cool is that!

3. Santorini & Mykonos, Greece – @missadventuresabroad

Screen Shot 2019-04-08 at 12.44.36 PM

Greece is one of the major destinations that I am so sad I missed out on while studying abroad. I would love to do a Mediterranean cruise along the Amalfi Coast of Italy that then stops in the Grecian islands of Santorini and Mykonos. @Missadventuresabroad beautifully captures the Santorini landscape in this shot that it makes me want to book a flight to Greece right now!

4. Sydney, Australia – @callangreen

Screen Shot 2019-04-08 at 6.43.29 PM.png

There’s something about Australia that is just calling my name (and it’s not my obsession with the movie, Finding Nemo). If I didn’t go to Europe, Australia would definitely be my next pick to spend an entire semester. There’s so much this country offers and I would love to see the Great Barrier Reef. @Callangreen captures her sunset commute home to Sydney in this beautiful piece of content.

5. Ireland – @tramontanetravel

Screen Shot 2019-04-08 at 6.43.00 PM

I’m like an eighth Irish so I have to visit the homeland and embrace my Irish culture (even if there is only a dash of Irish in me). I would love to do a full tour of Ireland and explore cities like Dublin, Galway, and Cork. The Cliffs of Moher is one of the most gorgeous sites that I have seen multiple pictures of from Ireland. @Tramontanetravel took a beautiful photo embracing the views that the cliffs offer its visitors.

6. Aruba – @travel_inhershoes

Screen Shot 2019-04-08 at 12.17.14 PM

I have been to Carribean islands like Grenada, Turks and Caicos, St. Thomas, St. Martin, and the Bahamas. But, Aruba looks like a beach destination that I have never seen before. My friend describes Aruba as, “The destination that never disappoints!” It definitely is One Happy Island. I can imagine dipping my feet in the sand and admiring these flamingos sunbathing by @travel_inhershoes.

7. Dubai – @mattmarconi_gatsport

Screen Shot 2019-04-08 at 12.17.59 PM

Part of the United Arab Emirates, Dubai looks like the future of tomorrow. It’s home to the Burj Khalifa, a 160-story skyscraper and observation deck. It’s mesmerizing looking at these insane structures and to think, someone actually built them. @Mattmarconi_gatsport captured the entire Dubai skyline while he was traveling on a business trip.

8. Iceland – @bost0nandbeyond

Screen Shot 2019-04-08 at 12.39.38 PM

Iceland has become a very popular travel destination recently due to its natural beauty and unique offerings. Normally, I would not have Iceland at the top of my list, but after seeing so many pictures from there, I need to see this country for myself. @Bost0nandbeyond enjoyed one of the 25 wonders of the world, The Blue Lagoon Spa located near the Reykjanes Peninsula.

9. Switzerland – @emilycarrello

Screen Shot 2019-04-08 at 1.39.19 PM

I have been to the airport in Zurich, Switzerland and I have seen some of the Swiss Alps driving through Austria, but I have not been able to enjoy an extended period of time in this scenic country. The Swiss stamp on my passport does not count to me! I need to try real Swiss chocolate and cheese. I would love to see Interlaken in full bloom like @Emilycarrello and I would not mind snowy weather either if I was able to see views like this every day.

10. Disney’s Aulani – @disneyaulani

Screen Shot 2019-04-08 at 1.04.52 PM

Disney AND Hawaii…like come on, that is not fair! @Disneyaulani Resort and Spa is my dream destination on my Disney travel bucket list. It’s the best of both worlds: a tropical Hawaiian vacation with a sprinkle of Disney magic. Imagine hanging out with Mickey Mouse after you snorkel in Rainbow Reef and enjoy delicious Pineapple Dole Whip on this private, Disney owned island. Did I mention its Hawaii and not Orlando!

Where to next you may ask? Well in less than 50 days, I will be flying to the Happiest Place on Earth, Disney World (not Hawaii though)! I am so excited to go back and celebrate my graduation from college. Disney is so magical and I cannot wait to live in the magic during my 6-day trip. Make sure to stay up to date with my Disney adventures in May. If you have any recommendations on must-do attractions, your favorite Disney eats, or more destinations to add to my travel bucket list, let me know in the comments’ section!

fullsizeoutput_5950.jpeg
Cannot wait to see this view again!

Ciao for now xoxo,

JMar

 


Leave a comment